Two Readings in September

I have two readings coming up, hope you can attend!

On Saturday, September 25 at 7:30 p.m., I’ll be reading with the Palisades Poetry Series, with Maggie Dubris at Classic Quiche in Teaneck’s…zoom room. This is the one rescheduled from January 23, a date that lives in infamy. I had to reschedule it at the very last minute, because my son broke his leg in three places and needed surgery. A friend had wished me luck by saying, “Break a leg” but that didn’t quite work out right! My son is back on the soccer pitch, hooray, and Classic Quiche attracts such a fun crowd. I’m sorry not to be with them in person, but I’m grateful to be reading with Maggie, who worked for 25 years as a 911 paramedic in the Times Square/Hell’s Kitchen area. Much of her work draws on that experience. Here’s the zoom link, (Meeting ID: 811 8074 0395, Passcode: 316865). Open mike to follow. Thank you, Denise La Neve and Paul Nash!

Later that week, I’ll be reading at my hometown library (well, its zoomroom) with the illustrious Robin Rosen Chang. Join us Thursday, September 30 at 7 p.m. at the Morristown and Morris Township Public Library. Robin is the author of the full-length poetry collection, The Curator’s Notes (Terrapin Books) and I’ll be reading from Rise Wildly. Here’s the link to where you can buy it, through CavanKerry Press.

Looking forward to seeing you!

Leave a comment